top of page

READ

TAKING ON LIFE ONE BOOK AT A TIME.

"Persepolis" by Marjane Satrapi


This is a memoir written about the author's life during the Islamic Revolution, living in Tehran. She writes about going through the changes at school, and at home.

This is not like any other memoir. Marjane writes her story in the form of a comic. This made the book more interesting. I think she chose to do this, to reach a wider demographic. It also gives you more of a visual of what life was like back then.

I hope you read this book and enjoy it as much as I did. If you finish this book, and want to know what happens next, there is also a "Persepolis 2", which I am currently on the lookout for. 😄

UPDATE- I found it a couple of days ago and I'm almost done with it. Be on the lookout for a post soon!

If you read it, let me know in the comments!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page